

PROGRAMME

Leading of the Conference:

Mr. Joan AMORÓS, Secretary General FERRMED and Executive Secretary General R+D+4i

- 11:30.- Registration of Attendants
- 12.00.- Networking lunch

13.00.- OPENING SESSION

- Mr Melchior WATHELET Secretary of State, Federal Government of Belgium
- Mr Jean-Eric PAQUET Director, European Mobility Network EC DG MOVE
- Mr Brian SIMPSON President, EU Parliament Transportation Committee
- Mr Ramon Luis VALCÁRCEL President, EU Committee of the Regions
- Mr Gennady BESSONOV Secretary General, Coordination Council on Trans-Siberian Transportation
- Mr Karel VINCK European Coordinator, ERTMS
- **Mr Noël COMTE** Vice-President for France, FERRMED and **Mr Joan AMORÓS** Secretary General, FERRMED

13.50.- FERRMED DECLARATION ON FULL FERRMED STANDARDS IMPLEMENTATION IN EU KEY FREIGHT CORRIDORS

• Mr Joan AMORÓS – Secretary General, FERRMED

14.00.- KEY ISSUES REGARDING LONG AND HEAVY TRAINS

- ***** LOGISTICS AND ECONOMIC ADVANTAGES
 - Mr Jérémie MARTIN-PUERTA Transport Engineer, SYSTRA
- ✤ INFRASTRUCTURE ADAPTATION
 - Mr Gerhard TROCHE Policy Officer, EC DG MOVE Single European Rail Area
 - RFF Representative (tbc)
- ***** ROLLING STOCK FITTING
 - Mr Armand CARRILLO Engineer, TUB Berlin Institute of Technology
 - Mr Augusto LOMBARDI Director Business Development, WABTEC EUROPE
- ✤ PROJECTS
 - Mr Armand TOUBOL Vice-President, NEW OPERA (MARATHON Project)
 - Mr Massimo MARIANESCHI General Manager, UNIFE (SHIFT2RAIL Project)





Port de Barcelona







14.50.- STAKEHOLDERS OPINION

- MAIN PORTS
 - Mr Santiago GARCIA-MILÀ President, ESPO
 - Mr Eddy BRUYNINCKX CEO, Port of Antwerpen
 - Mr Sixte CAMBRA President, Port of Barcelona
 - Mrs Fabienne MARGAIL Head of Hinterland Unit, Port of Marseille-Fos
 - Mr Victor SCHOENMAKERS International Director, Port of Rotterdam
 - Mr Josep ANDREU- President, Port of Tarragona
 - Mr Rafael AZNAR President, Port of Valencia

15.35.- COFFEE BREAK

16.00.- STAKEHOLDERS OPINION

- * AGRO-FOOD SECTOR
 •Mr Ángel MARTÍNEZ , Sector representative
- ★ KEY MANUFACTURING COMPANIES
 - Mr Juan Ramón RODRIGUEZ Director of External Production, SEAT (VOLKSWAGEN GROUP)
 - Mr Joan M. GARCÍA GIRONA Vice-President, BASF Española
 - Mr Gil PERROT Land and Logistics Director, ARCELOR-MITTAL
 - Mr Joaquim GAY DE MONTELLÀ Vice-President, CEOE / President, Foment del Treball

16.35.- STAKEHOLDERS OPINION

- ★ LEADING RAILWAY OPERATORS
 - Mr Joachim FRIED Vice-President, DB
 - Mr Aleksander WOLOWIEC Management Board Member, PKP Polish State Railways
 - Russian Railways representative
 - RENFE representative
 - Mr Alberto MAZZOLA Senior Vice-President for International Affairs, FERROVIE DELLO STATO ITALIANO
 - Mr Enric TICÓ President, FGC













17.15.- STAKEHOLDERS OPINION

- ✤ INFRASTRUCTURE MANAGERS AND RAILWAY/MULTIMODAL ASSOCIATIONS
 - Mrs Ana MALHEIRO Manager for Legal and Regulatory Affairs, EIM
 - Mr Bernhard SCHMIDT Senior Freight Advisor, UIC
 - Mr Pierre TONON Secretary General, ERFA
 - Mr Libor LOCHMAN Executive Director, CER

17.40.- STAKEHOLDERS OPINION

- * RAILWAY ROLLING STOCK MANUFACTURERS
 - Mr Iñigo PARRA President, VOSSLOH ESPAÑA
 - Mr Youssouf PATEL Freight Business Director, ALSTOM
 - Mr João Pedro MACHADO Administrator, METAL SINES SA

18.00.- CONFERENCE REMARKS

• Mr August MESKER – President of Transport Working Group, Business Europe

18.10.- CLOSSING SESSION

- Mr Ramon TREMOSA European Parliament, TRAN and ECON Commissions Member
- Mrs Isabel BONIG Minister of Infrastructure, Planning and Environment, Generalitat Valenciana

18.20.- END OF THE CONFERENCE









